The Junior League of Chicago is governed by our Board of Directors and Executive Officers, all of whom are volunteer members of the League.

The Junior League of Chicago’s Board of Directors derives its authority from and is accountable to the League membership. The Board of Directors acts in the best interest of the League through the exercise of the duties of Care, Loyalty, and Obedience, with a sound understanding of legal & fiduciary responsibilities.

Board members lead by example through contributions to the JLC’s Annual Fund, other JLC funds, participate in community initiatives, and attend JLC development events in order to encourage League-wide participation. As the League’s governing board, they ensure adherence to the mission, vision, and set the strategic plan.

Below is a list of our current Executive Officers and Board of Directors for the 2021-2022 League year:

Executive Officers of the Junior League of Chicago

  • President: Kristin Bernhard
  • Executive Vice President: Bridgette Lobdell
  • Senior Vice President of Strategy: Sarah McCarron
  • Treasurer: Jessica Bonham Whisler
  • Recording Secretary: Jackie Kranenburg

Junior League of Chicago Board of Directors

  • Advocacy Director: Rebekah Bueschel
  • Board Member-at-Large: Jennessa Tabba
  • Board Member-at-Large: Liz Kennedy
  • Board Member-at-Large: Cara Stern
  • Board Member-at-Large: Alexis Curtis
  • Board Member-at-Large: Kara Goodbrand
  • Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Director: Lekisha Gunn
  • Fundraising Director: Jacqueline Turyna Fetters
  • Nominating Director: Cassandra Gray

Our Management Committee

Management Committee members lead by example through contributions to the Junior League’s Annual Fund, other JLC funds, participation in community initiatives, and attendance at JLC events in order to encourage League-wide participation.

  • Advocacy Vice President: Colleen Breems
  • Advocacy Vice President: Molly Graves
  • Community Vice President: Cristina Galvan
  • Community Vice President: Sarah NeCamp
  • Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Director: Ri Dawson
  • Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Director-Elect: Erin Laumer
  • Education and Training Vice President: Krys Kabe
  • Education and Training Vice President: Amy Maslar
  • Executive Vice President-Elect: Sarah Kimmer
  • Fund Development Vice President: Erika Teitz
  • Membership Vice President: Alyssa Kim
  • Membership Vice President: Katherine Schuster
  • Nominating Director-Elect: Kellan Turcy
  • Personnel Vice President: Amy Marchlen
  • Project Development Vice President: Erika Emerick
  • Project Development Vice President-Elect: Lauren Finnis
  • Senior Vice President of Strategy-Elect: Kristen Grisius
  • Technology Vice President: Carla Faustino
  • Treasurer-Elect: Katlynn Kennedy

Become a Leader in the Junior League of Chicago

To learn about available leadership opportunities, please review the JLC Leadership Manual and be sure to complete the Leadership Interest Indicator.